Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: Find a church

Tarawera Terrace, St Heliers/Kohimarama, Auckland City

Rent: $245 + $35 expenses | Rooms available: 2 | 2 current residents | Parking: Street parking
Wednesday January 26, 12:47 | Web ID: 23472


  • Rent: $245 per week;
  • Utilities: $35 per week;
  • Total: $280 per week;
  • Total move-in costs: 4 week bond + first week’s rent = $1225; 
  • Optional garage space: $50 per week.


On to the good stuff:

I have here two rooms up for grabs in a SPACIOUS 4-bedroom home in St Heliers (right on the edge of Kohi). The house has a double garage, 2 (TWO) lounges, 3 (THREE) balconies, a quaint little backyard and huge open-plan kitchen, living and dining area.

You will be living with me and my new flatmate: a late-20s Christian male, working full-time in central city, clean and tidy, double-vaxxed, and into sports, exploring and photography.

What’s included:

  • The room: $245 per week
    • Generous double bedroom (3.25x2.8m) with a built-in wardrobe (great size with extra shelving). Shared bathroom with one other now, two others when both rooms are filled.
  • Utilities: $35 per week
    • Includes power, gas, water, FAST broadband internet (Unlimited Fibre Pro 950/450Mbps!), and commonly shared household items/consumables (toilet paper, cleaning products, salt/pepper, condiments, etc).
  • Total move-in costs: $1,225
    • 4 weeks of rent as bond ($980)
    • First week's rent in advance ($245)
  • Parking: 
    • 1 available space in double garage for $50 a week (optional)
    • Street parking
  • Storage:
    • Cupboards and storage units provided in the garage (will add more as needed)
    • Under-the-stairs storage hole for stashing away boxes
    • Under-the-house storage available for large/outdoorsy items
  • Location: 
    • 20-minute drive to CBD along the waterfront
    • 20-minute walk to Kohimarama Beach AND St Heliers Beach
    • 5-minute drive to supermarkets and (my fave) Sunhill Freshhhh
    • 5-minute drive to Mamma Rosa Pizzeria (very important)
  • Furnishings: 
    • Fully-furnished shared spaces and fully-equipped kitchen
    • Bedroom is unfurnished


About me

  • I am a late-20s double-vaxxed female self-employed contractor in television broadcasting.
  • I‘m super involved in musical theatre outside of lockdowns. During rehearsal time, away from home 3 days a week. During show season, away from home 5 or 6 days a week. Next scheduled rehearsal time starts August 2022, but might audition for something earlier.
  • My car is my child so I'm ecstatic to set up a workshop in the garage :) Willing to share!
  • I collect hobbies like they’re Pokémon. Just in case you wonder what’s up when I bring home a 100-year-old pipe organ with no context one day.
  • Also keen on the odd adventure like snowboarding, camping, hiking etc.
  • Organised, quiet, respectful, independent, friendly, excellent at problem-solving.


About you

  • You can be male or female.
  • You are in your 20s to 30s.
  • You work full-time (or its equivalent for the self-employed).
  • You keep common areas neat and tidy and clean up after yourself.
  • You are mature, respectful, reliable and pay rent on time.
  • You are independent and self-motivated, but also a team player and keen for a drink now and then.
  • Not crucial but definitely a huge advantage — You are also creative and musical and adventurous, since then we could do some things together on the odd occasion :)


Do I sound like someone you could tolerate? Tell me about yourself :)
Text Gretchen - 021 181 1359

Send Message

Please login or signup to view the contact details.